African Sculpture from the Ewing Collection


On view
Jan 6, 1955 to Jan 16, 1955
Architecture Building, 608 East Lorado Taft Drive

An exhibition of African sculpture from the collection of Mr. and Mrs. Spencer Ewing was shown at the Architecture Building in January 1955.

The Ewing Collection is part of the university art collection, formed prior to the opening of Krannert Art Museum. To view a selection of works donated by Mr. and Mrs. Spencer Ewing that have been accessioned into the KAM permanent collection, click Explore the Collection and type “Spencer Ewing” into the top search bar. 

Provenance: A Forensic History of Art, installation at Krannert Art Museum, 2017.
  1. May 13, 2017 to Jun 2, 2018
Allan deSouza, Borough Boogie Woogie, 2016. Digital print on Hahnemuhle paper. 24 x 36 in. © Allan deSouza
  1. Jan 25, 2018 to Jul 14, 2018