“What Stays Behind” is a site-specific work for nine string players and three percussionists composed by Andrew M. Rodriguez for Art Remastered 2021. Performances took place in the East Gallery of Krannert Art Museum and the Sunken Garden of Allerton Park & Retreat Center, where audience members were invited to roam freely and immerse themselves in an audible landscape.


This performance of “What Stays Behind” was filmed at Krannert Art Museum on October 7, 2021, without an audience present.

For more information, please view the Art Remastered 2021 Digital Program.


Art Remastered 2021 was organized by Kamila Glowacki and co-sponsored by Music at Illinois, Allerton Park & Retreat Center, and Krannert Art Museum.


Violin: Heather Beckman  Kerry Marie Broker Joshelle Conley Haley Schricker 


Viola: Daniel McCarthy Will Satterfield


Cello: Jun Lee Ethan Schlenker


Double Bass: Ann Tseng


Percussion: Matt Neuberger Brant Roberts Lucas Sem


Download the Program from this Performance

Visit Andrew Rodriguez' Website